Providing Free Web Pages for Churches, Ministries, and Charities Since 1995

Church of the Holy Ghost

100 Postnet Suite, Private Bag x48 • Marshalltown, Gauteng 2107 • South Africa • (011) 318-3712 • Congregational

Share Our Page

Our history

The Church of the Holy Ghost was founded on the 9th of May 1916 by the late Paulos Mfunwa Nzuza, at kwaDukuza, Stanger (Northern kwaZulu Natal). He was praying when an angel of God, Raphael, called on his name and instructed him to convene people together "for the Lord had a gift for them." At the time, he did not comprehend the message but went ahead with the gathering. A year later, on June 17, 1917, Paulos finally managed to gather people together at a nearby house which could accommodated all 100 of them. Whilst waiting for the unknown 'gift from God', the Holy Spirit descended upon them at 15:00pm and they started prophesying. That was the beginning of a long journey to the promised land...

Our belief

We believe that God speaks to His people directly through the Holy Spirit and through the church leaders. The holy spirit descends upon a person and they start prophesying according to the revelations. The church leaders are nominated by God Himself, through the system of Levites, that is from His chosen house of leadership. The church leaders can only come from that house, as was true with Abraham's house, from generations to generations.

Update This Web Page

Take control of the web page by creating a user account now and using the CHURCH ID and PASSWORD assigned to you at the time the website was created to associate your web page with your new user account. If you have an existing user account, sign in and add the site to your account dashboard.

I Don't Remember Our ID/Password?

If you don't have the ID/Password combination for this page, please type the code '' below to have it sent to the e-mail address on file.

Map & Directions

Page Seen: 4,737 times

Our Services & Events

Sabbath Service

11:00 to 15:00

Sunday service

08:00 to 10:00

Our Staff

Phelelani Nzuza

Archbishop •

Joe Vezi

Secretary •

Emmanuel Mabasa

Executive Council Member •

Zodwa Shandu

Youth Executive General Secretary •